Auld Lang Syne

Phew!

After a busy, busy fall and one heck of a holiday season, it is once again time to welcome another year.

I don’t know about you but 2011 was quite the year… but really… aren’t they all?  Personally, I’m just grateful for the fact that 2011 didn’t bring the same amount of loss as 2010.   Last year saw the loss of no less than 10 of my friends and family members.  This year the number was  smaller and while those who didn’t join us to the end of 2011 will definitely be deeply missed, this year isn’t ending with as much heartache.

On a happier note, 2011 brought several weddings and engagements and lots of babies!  (None from me, mind you…I’m just sayin’…thats how rumors get started)

My oldest friend graduated from med school, another of my best friends  continues to be a phenomenal published author… and, well, everyone really just did amazing things in 2011.  I am just so proud of my friends and fam, y’all really are uncommonly phenomenal!

So with 2011 officially behind us, what can we anticipate for 2012?

Well, personally, I’m planning to keep on keepin’ on, trying to be the best Kaela I can be and striving to make some small impact on the world.

And I know that whatever your goals, resolutions or non-resolutions might be you’re sure to achieve even greater levels of success in 2012.

So Happy New Year!!!!  Now, let’s get started!

…Oh and just in case you’re interested, The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,400 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 57 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a comment